Uttarakhand polls: Congress, BJP fail to stem revolt

After failing to stem revolts, both the ruling BJP and Congress in Uttarakhand have started expelling rebellious leaders in the run-up to the January 30 Assembly elections in a desperate bid to discredit them. the two parties have had their share of pos ticket distribution revolts in over 20-22 out of the total 70 constituencies.

The BJP has so far expelled nearly 22 leaders, including four sitting MLAs – Kedar Singh Fonia, Raj Kumar, GL Shah and Anil Nautiyal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *