Manipur polls: Former CM takes on Congress candidate

The prestigious Thangmeiband Assembly constituency in Imphal district is all set witness a battle royal between former Chief Minister and NCP candidate Radhabinod Koijam and Jyotin Waikhom of Congress in the January 28 Manipur Assembly elections.

Koijam, who is the Manipur state unit president of NCP, will fight it out with Waikhom – a new face in the Congress. Others in the fray are M Bhorot Singh of BJP, Joykishan of the All India Trinamool Congress and N Indrajit Singh of the Manipur State Congress Party.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *