UP polls: Congress announced seventh list of candidates

Congress announced its seventh list of candidates for Uttar Pradesh assembly elections comprising five candidates, taking the total number of nominees to 358 in the 403-member House. Congress has left 45 seats to Ajit Singh’s RLD with which it has reached alliance last month. The seats for RLD have been given in Singh’s stronghold of Western UP.

The five candidates whose names were announced are Isauli Moid Ahmed (Sadar), Jai Narayan Tewari (Kunda) Rama Shankar Yadav (Robertsganj), Krishna Pratap Singh (Obra) and
Rajnarain Singh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *