General Election Poll Date : Lok Sabha polls from April 16 , result on May 16

Lok Sabha elections to begin from April 16 and will be held in 5 phases. The counting of votes will be done on May 16.
Lok Sabha polls to be held in 5 phases in J&K and Uttar Pradesh, in 4 phases in Bihar, 3 phases in Maharashtra and West Bengal, 2 phases in Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Manipur, Orissa and Punjab and the polling for the rest of the states and union territories to be held in a single phase.
124 constituencies to go for polls on April 16 in the first phase, 141 constituencies on April 23 and one seat on April 22 in Manipur for the second phase, 107 constituencies on April 30 for 3rd phase, 85 constituencies on May 7 in the fourth phase, and 86 constituencies on May 13 in the last and the fifth phase. The counting for all the states will be held on May 16.
The model code of conduct comes into force with the announcement of the poll schedule.
The 15th Lok Sabha has to be formed before June 2.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *