Goa Polls: All India Trinamool Congress announced 10 candidates

All India Trinamool Congress announced the first list of 10 candidates for the March 3 assembly elections. Prominent among the candidates are Piedade Noronha in Fatorda, Remmi Fernandes in Nuvem, Shashi Panjikar in Priol and Mario Moraes in Cuncolim. Noronha had contested last election as an independent from Fatorda.

Goa unit TMC President Dr. Wilfred de Souza said that they are fielding Milton Marshall, a lawyer in San Andre constituency. The names of other candidates include Kanta Jadhav in Pernem, Satish Shetgaonkar (Mandrem), Imtiaz Sayyed (Ponda), Tolentino D’Souza (Cortalim) and Jerry Fernandes (Mormugao).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *