Goa polls: BJP announced 6 more candidates

BJP has finalised the six more candidates names for the March 3 Goa assembly elections. With this list, the BJP has so far announced 28 candidates out of the total of 40 assembly constituencies. The process for filing nominations has already started in the state and the last date for the same is February 13. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is February 16.

The finalised names include Manohar Shirodkar from Bicholim assembly seat, Kiran Kandolkar from Tivim seat, Rupesh Rajanikant Mahatme from Margao, Nilesh Joao Cabral from Curchorem, Ganesh Chandru Gaonkar from Sanvordem and Subhash Uttam Phal Dessai from Sanguem assembly seat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *