UP Polls: 5th phase Voting begin

Voting for the 5th phase of Uttar Pradesh assembly elections covering 49 seats spread over 13 district, including Bundelkhand region, began on today morning. Fate of 829 candidates, including that of leader of opposition in the state assembly Shivpal Singh Yadav, BJP leader Uma Bharati and former UP chief minister Kalyan Singh would be decided by more than 1.56 crore electorates.

Polling for 49 seats in Firozabad, Kanshiram Nagar, Etah, Mainpuri, Etawah, Auraiya, Ramabainagar, Kanpur, Jalaun, Jhansi, Lalitpur, Hamirpur and Mahoba districts started at 7am amidst tight security, Chief Electoral officer Umesh Sinha said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *