UP polls :Voting for sixth phase begins

Sixth phase Polling for Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections covering 68 seats spread over 13 districts began at 7 a.m. and would continue till 5 p.m. amidst tight security arrangements. Chief Electoral Officer Umesh Sinha said. More than 2.17 crore voters are expected to cast their votes to decide the fate of 1103 candidates, including 86 women.

The sixth phase would cover Assembly seats in Saharanpur, Prabuddha Nagar, Meerut, Bagpath, Ghaziabad, Panchsheel Nagar, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Bulandshahr, Aligarh, Muzaffarnagar, Mathura, Mahamayanagar and Agra.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *