UP Polls: Seventh or final phase voting began

Seventh and final phase polling for Uttar Pradesh assembly elections covering 60 constituencies began this morning amidst tight security arrangements. More than 1.82 crore voters in this phase of polling, Polling on 60 seats in ten districts began at 7 am and would continue till 5 pm, chief electoral officer Umesh Sinha said.

This final phase covers Bijnore, Moradabad, Bheem Nagar, Rampur, Jyotiba Phule Nagar, Badaun, Bareilly, Pilibhit, Shahjahanpur and Lakhimpur Kheri in which more than 1.82 crore voters are expected to exercise their franchise.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *