Manohar Parrikar take oath for Goa CM post today

The hero of BJP’s election victory in Goa Manohar Parrikar will be sworn in as chief minister of the state by governor K Sankarnarayanan at SAG grounds, Campal, Panaji, at 5pm on Friday, March 9. The first batch of cabinet ministers of the BJP-MGP alliance government will also be sworn in on Friday.

BJP central leaders Venkaiah Naidu and Ravi Shankar Prasad were present for the deliberations and also during the meeting with the governor. MGP’s Ramkrishna Dhavalikar and independents Avertano Furtado (Navelim) and Benjamin D’Silva (Velim) accompanied the BJP leaders for the meeting with the governor.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *