Manohar Parrikar sworn as Goa Chief Minister

Manohar Parrikar has been sworn in as the Chief Minister of Goa at a ceremony here attended by the top party leaders on Friday. Senior BJP leaders including BJP president Nitin Gadkari, LK Advani, Sushma Swaraj, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Prakash Javadekar, Rajiv Pratap Rudy, Shahanawaz Hussain, Gopinath Munde, Venkaiah Naidu, Sadanand Gowda and Arti Mehra were present in the oath taking ceremony.

Two Christians were inducted in the ministry as the BJP’s rise to power has been attributed in significant measure to the six tickets given to Christian candidates out of the 28 nominees the party fielded in the March 3 polls.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *