Uttarakhand: Vijay Bahuguna sworn for CM post today

Congress MP Vijay Bahuguna as the new Chief Minister of Uttarakhand will be held today at the Parade Ground in Dehradun. The swearing-in ceremony will be at 5 PM at Parade Ground on 13 March. We anticipate that there is going to be a big crowd when the ceremony takes place. So we have chosen the Parade Ground as the main venue for the purpose, state Chief Secretary Subhash Kumar said tonight.

In the 70-member House, Congress emerged as the single largest party with 32 MLAs four short of majority but managed to get the support of three MLAs of SP'>BSP, three Independents and one MLA from Uttarakhand Kranti Dal (P).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *