Punjab Assembly Elections 2012

Badal will be sworn on March 14 as Punjab CM

Shiromani Akali Dal's 85 years old leader Parkash Singh Badal will be sworn in as Punjab Chief Minister on March 14 for a record fifth time with the SAD-BJP combine on Friday jointly electing leader to head the state for...

Edit | Read full story »

Parkash Singh will again Punjab CM: Sukhbir Singh

Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) party chief Sukhbir Singh Badal on Thursday clarified that there was no confusion and Parkash Singh Badal would be sworn-in as the next chief minister of Punjab after the SAD-BJP combine was voted back to power...

Edit | Read full story »

Records breaks in Punjab Polls,77% voter turnout

Punjab broke all past records to clock its maximum voter turnout ever: 76.63%. A high turnout is traditionally seen as a sign of anti-incumbency , more so in Punjab which has never returned any party to power since 1966. Voting...

Edit | Read full story »

Punjab polls: Fight between two groups, Extra forces deployed

Extra paramilitary forces have been deployed in Punjab's Banga town in Nawanshahr district after a fight broke out between two groups on the eve of assembly polls.Polling is taking place for the 117-seat Punjab Assembly today. There was a fight...

Edit | Read full story »

Polling began in Punjab

Including two Chief Ministerial aspirants Parkash Singh Badal and Amarinder Singh, in fray for 117 assembly seats in Punjab where polling began this morning. Around 1.76 crore voters are expected to cast their franchise on Monday to choose representative from...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Election Commission announces poll schedule for five states

The Election Commission has announced the poll schedule for five states - Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Manipur, Punjab and Goa. While Manipur, Goa, Punjab and Uttarakhand will see a single-phase election, Uttar Pradesh will witness seven phases of polling. The counting will...

Edit | Read full story »

Punjab Assembly Elections : 907 new polling booths in Punjab

The number of polling stations in Punjab for the forthcoming Assembly elections has been increased to 19,724, from the earlier 18,817. The Election Commission of India has accepted the recommendations of Chief Electoral Officer of Punjab for rationalisation of polling...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : 1315 in fray for Phase IV of LS polls

The Fourth phase of polling for the 15th general elections of India will be held on Thursday (May 7). Haryana (10 constituencies), Rajasthan (25) and the NCT of Delhi (7) would vote in all their constituencies in the fourth phase. Bihar (three...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *