Rajasthan Assembly Elections

BJP confidence to remove the Cong from Delhi and Rajasthan

The Bharatiya Janata Party spokesperson Nirmala Sitharaman on Friday expressed confidence that her party would succeed in removing the Congress from Rajasthan and Delhi, and asserted that they are fully prepared to face the elections with a great sense of...

Edit | Read full story »

Vasundhara Raje to meet Rajnath, Advani

After a week-long drama which saw her virtually defying BJP's central leadership, Vasundhra Raje on Friday (August 21) left for Delhi with scores of her supporters where she was expected to meet BJP president Rajnath Singh. As Raje has not got...

Edit | Read full story »

Crisis in BJP, Vasundhara Raje refuses to quit

The latest controversy has erupted due to a face-off between former Rajasthan chief minister Vasundhara Raje and the rest of the party leadership. The BJP core group on Wednesday decided to remove Raje from her post of leader of Opposition in...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : 1315 in fray for Phase IV of LS polls

The Fourth phase of polling for the 15th general elections of India will be held on Thursday (May 7). Haryana (10 constituencies), Rajasthan (25) and the NCT of Delhi (7) would vote in all their constituencies in the fourth phase. Bihar (three...

Edit | Read full story »

BSP to move court against MLAs who left it to join Cong

The BSP on Tuesday said that it would move the court for disqualification of the six MLAs who left it to join the ruling Congress in Rajasthan early this month, terming their move "unconstitutional". At a rally on the birth anniversary...

Edit | Read full story »

All six BSP MLAs Joins congress in Rajasthan

In the Assembly elections last December, BJP then the ruling party notched up only 78 in a House of 200. Congress came to power, but not by a solid margin: it got 96, five short of the magic...

Edit | Read full story »

BJP announces 46 more candidates for Lok Sabha Polls

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday finalised 46 seats from the four states of Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Karnataka. While the party fielded its senior leader Sushma Swaraj from Vidisha Lok Sabha seat from Madhya Pradesh, it nominated former...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *