Chief Ministers of Goa

1. Dayanand Bandodkar 20 December 1963 to 2 December 1966 Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party
2. Dayanand Bandodkar 5 April 1967 to 12 August 1973, Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party
3. Shashikala Kakodkar 12 August 1973 to 27 April 1979 Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party
4. Pratapsingh Rane 16 January 1980 to 27 March 1990 Indian National Congress
5. Churchill Alemao 27 March 1990 to 14 April 1990 Progressive Democratic Front
6. Dr. Luis Proto Barbosa 14 April 1990 to 14 December 1990 Progressive Democratic Front
7. Ravi S. Naik 25 January 1991 to 18 May 1993 Indian National Congress
8. Wilfred D’Souza 18 May 1993 to 2 April 1994 Indian National Congress
9. Ravi S. Naik 2 April 1994 to 8 April 1994 Indian National Congress
10. Wilfred D’Souza 8 April 1994 to 16 December 1994 Indian National Congress
11. Pratapsing Rane 16 December 1994 to 30 July 1998 Indian National Congress
12. Wilfred D’Souza 30 July 1998 to 26 November 1998 Goa Rajiv Congress
13. Luizinho Faleiro 26 November 1998 to 9 February 1999 Indian National Congress
14. Luizinho Faleiro 9 June 1999 to 24 November 1999 Indian National Congress
15. Francisco Sardinha 24 November 1999 to 24 October 2000 Goa People’s Congress
16. Manohar Parrikar 24 October 2000 to 2 February 2005 Bharatiya Janata Party
17. Pratapsing Rane 2 February 2005 to 4 March 2005 Indian National Congress
18. Pratapsing Rane 7 June 2005 to 8 June 2007 Indian National Congress
19. Digambar Kamat 8 June 2007 to till date Indian National Congress

Annual Startup India Venture Capital Summit 2018 to be held…

The Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion (DIPP) in the Ministry of Commerce and Industry and the Government of Goa, is hosting the annual Startup India Venture Capital Summit in Goa on December 07, 2018. The theme of the Summit...

Edit | Read full story »

IN – RN exercise KONKAN-18 begins at Goa

Naval cooperation between India and the United Kingdom is based on the long term strategic relationship between both countries. Both Navies have, over the years, undertaken bilateral activities such as training exchanges and technical cooperation. The Bilateral KONKAN exercise provides...

Edit | Read full story »

Lifestyle related disorders can be prevented by the practice of…

  Panaji, November 12, 2018   Union Minister of State (I/C), Ministry of AYUSH Shri Shripad Naik said that, Yoga is basically focus to change the lifestyle. So, the lifestyle related disorders are easily prevented and managed. Experts of Yoga see daily practice...

Edit | Read full story »

Biggest Airport, after Mumbai, to be developed in Mopa, Goa

A joint team of the Airports Authority of India (AAI) and Commerce Logistics Department will visit Goa on 7th-8thMay 2018 to facilitate the development of cargo hubs at the new airport to be constructed at Mopa inGoa. The team will...

Edit | Read full story »

Manohar Parrikar sworn as Goa Chief Minister

Manohar Parrikar has been sworn in as the Chief Minister of Goa at a ceremony here attended by the top party leaders on Friday. Senior BJP leaders including BJP president Nitin Gadkari, LK Advani, Sushma Swaraj, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Prakash...

Edit | Read full story »

Allegation game begin in Congress in Goa

The Congress leaders in Goa have started the blame game with outgoing public works department minister Churchill Alemao stating that the Chief Minister Digambar Kamat had worked against him. Almost 80 per cent of Catholic priests worked against Congress. They...

Edit | Read full story »

Manohar Parrikar take oath for Goa CM post today

The hero of BJP's election victory in Goa Manohar Parrikar will be sworn in as chief minister of the state by governor K Sankarnarayanan at SAG grounds, Campal, Panaji, at 5pm on Friday, March 9. The first batch of cabinet...

Edit | Read full story »

Manohar Parrikar all set to become Goa CM

Manohar Parrikar is all set to become chief minister of Goa for the third time after the BJP-MGP combine lapped up 24 seats to rule the 40-member House. Bharatiya Janata Party legislative wing on Wednesday unanimously elected Parrikar as its...

Edit | Read full story »

BJP claim to form govt in Goa today

The BJP-MGP combine will on Wednesday stake claim to form government in Goa, along with two Independent legislators. BJP leader Manohar Parrikar, who led the party's campaign in the state, said senior leaders Venkaiah Naidu and Ravi Shankar Prasad will...

Edit | Read full story »

Polls campaigning end in UP, Goa

Assembly elections campaigning end on Thursday for Uttar Pradesh and Goa with just 48 hours to go before the final phase of polls in UP and the first and only phase of polls in Goa. A total of 48,533 EVMs...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *