Chief Ministers of Haryana

1. Pandit Bhagwat Dayal Sharma 1 November 1966 to 23 March 1967 Indian National Congress
2. Rao Birender Singh 24 March 1967 to 2 November 1967 Vishal Haryana Party
3. Bansi Lal 22 May 1968 to 30 November 1975 Indian National Congress
4. Banarsi Das Gupta 1 December 1975 to 30 April 1977 Indian National Congress
5. Chaudhary Devi Lal 21 June 1977 to 28 June 1979 Janata Party
6. Bhajan Lal 29 June 1979 to 5 July 1985 Janata Party, Indian National Congress
7. Bansi Lal 5 July 1985 to 19 June 1987 Indian National Congress
8. Chaudhary Devi Lal 17 July 1987 to 2 December 1989 Janata Dal
9. Om Prakash Chautala 2 December 1989 to 22 May 1990 Janata Dal
10. Banarsi Das Gupta 22 May 1990 to 12 July 1990 Janata Dal
11. Om Prakash Chautala 12 July 1990 to 17 July 1990 Janata Dal
12. Hukam Singh 17 July 1990 to 21 March 1991 Janata Dal
13. Om Prakash Chautala 22 March 1991 to 6 April 1991 Samajvadi Janata Party
14. Bhajan Lal 23 July 1991 to 9 May 1996 Indian National Congress
15. Bansi Lal 11 May 1996 to 23 July 1999 Haryana Vikas Party
16. Om Prakash Chautala 24 July 1999 to 4 March, 2005 Indian National Lok Dal
17. Bhupinder Singh Hooda April, 2005 to October, 2009 Indian National Congress
18. Bhupinder Singh Hooda 25 October, 2009 to till date Indian National Congress

President of India Addresses Closing Ceremony of Fourth Agri Leadership Summit in Ganaur, Haryana

The President of India, Shri Ram Nath Kovind, graced and addressed the closing ceremony of the Fourth Agri Leadership Summit, organised by the government of Haryana, in Ganaur, Sonipat, today (February 17, 2019). He also presented the Haryana Kisaan Ratna...

Edit | Read full story »

Maharashtra’s Tiwari tames World Youth bronze medallist Ankit; Haryana sign off with 10 gold in boxing at Khelo India Youth Games

Haryana asserted their superiority over the opposition yet again as they won more than half the gold medals that were on offer on the final day of boxing at the Khelo India Youth Games. With just one more day to...

Edit | Read full story »

Cabinet approves Revised Cost of Estimates (RCE) for 13 new Central Universities in the States of Bihar, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir (Two), Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Orissa, Punjab, Rajasthan and Tamil Nadu, set up under Central Universities Act, 2009

The Union Cabinet, chaired by the Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi, has given its approval forincurring an expenditure of Rs.3639.32 core for the 13 new Central Universitiesfor recurring cost and creation of necessary infrastructure for completion of the campuses.  The...

Edit | Read full story »

Haryana, Maharashtra, Manipur pugilists open on winning note at Khelo India Youth Games

Boxers from Haryana, Maharashtra and Manipur launched their campaigns on a winning note on the first day of the Under-17 boxing event at the Khelo India Youth Games here on Sunday. In the boys’ light bantam (52kg) category, Haryana’s Harshit outpunched...

Edit | Read full story »

Six States to Sign Agreement for Renukaji Multipurpose Dam Project Tomorrow The Dam will Augment Water Availability for Delhi, Haryana, UP, HP, Uttarakhand and Rajasthan Concession Agreement also to be Signed for Namami Gange Projects in Prayagraj

An agreement for Renukaji Dam Multipurpose Project will be signed here tomorrow among six states- Uttar Pradesh, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Delhi, Rajasthan and Uttarakhand in the presence of Union Minister for Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation, Road Transport...

Edit | Read full story »

Review by Chief Election Commissioner on Election Preparedness of Punjab, Haryana and Chandigarh in connection with Lok Sabha Elections- 2019

Sh. Sunil Arora, Chief Election commissioner of India today reviewed the election preparedness of Punjab, Haryana and Chandigarh in connection with the forthcoming Lok Sabha Elections in 2019. The Commission began the review with a meeting with the Chief Electoral Officers...

Edit | Read full story »

Schedule for bye-elections to fill casual vacancies in the State Legislative Assemblies of Haryana and Tamil Nadu

There are clear vacancies in the State Legislative Assemblies of Haryana and Tamil Nadu which need to be filled up: Sl. No. State Number & Name of Assembly Constituency 1 Haryana 36-Jind 2 Tamil Nadu 168-Thiruvarur   After taking into consideration various factors like local festivals, electoral rolls, weather conditions etc.,...

Edit | Read full story »

English rendering of PM’s speech at foundation-stone laying ceremony of railway coach factory in Haryana

I will say - Sir Chhotu Ram You all will say twice - Amar Rahe! Amar Rahe! Sir Chhotu Ram! Amar Rahe! Amar Rahe! Sir Chhotu Ram! Amar Rahe! Amar Rahe! Sir Chhotu Ram! Amar Rahe! Amar Rahe! Sir Chhotu Ram! Amar Rahe! Amar Rahe!   I...

Edit | Read full story »

PM visits Haryana, unveils statue of Sir Chhotu Ram, lays Foundation Stone of Rail Coach Refurbishing Karkhana

The Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi, visited Sampla, Rohtak in Haryana today. He unveiled a statue of Deenbandhu Sir Chhotu Ram. At a public meeting, the Prime Minister unveiled a plaque to mark the laying of Foundation Stone of the Rail...

Edit | Read full story »

PM to visit Haryana on October 9

The Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi, will visit Sampla, Rohtak on October 9, 2018. He will unveil a statue of Deenbandhu Sir Chhotu Ram. Sir Chhotu Ram was a prominent leader, who worked ceaselessly for the welfare of farmers, and the...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *