Chief Ministers of Manipur

1. Mairembam Koireng Singh 1 July 1963 to 11 January 1967 Indian National Congress
2. Mairembam Koireng Singh 20 March 1967 to 4 October 1967 Indian National Congress
3. Longjam Thambou Singh 13 October 1967 to 24 October 1967 Manipur United Front
4. Mairembam Koireng Singh 19 February 1968 to 16 October 1969 Indian National Congress
5. Mohammed Alimuddin 23 March 1972 to 27 March 1973 Indian National Congress
6. Mohammed Alimuddin 4 March 1974 to 9 July 1974 Manipur People Party
7. Yangmasho Shaiza 10 July 1974 to 5 December 1974 Janata Party
8. Raj Kumar Dorendra Singh 6 December 1974 to 15 May 1977 Manipur Hills Union
9. Yangmasho Shaiza 29 June 1977 to 13 November 1979 Janata Party
10. Raj Kumar Dorendra Singh 14 January 1980 to 26 November 1980 Indian National Congress
11. Rishang Keishing 27 November 1980 to 27 February 1981 Indian National Congress
12. Rishang Keishing 19 June 1981 to 3 March 1988 Indian National Congress
13. Raj Kumar Jaichandra Singh 4 March 1988 to 22 February 1990 Indian National Congress
14. Raj Kumar Ranbir Singh 23 February 1990 to 6 January 1992 Manipur Peoples Party
15. Raj Kumar Dorendra Singh 8 April 1992 to 10 April 1993 Indian National Congress
16. Rishang Keishing 14 December 1994 to 15 December 1997 Indian National Congress
17. Wahengbam Nipamacha Singh 16 December 1997 to 14 February 2001 Manipur State Congress Party
18. Radhabinod Koijam 15 February 2001 to 1 June 2001 Samata Party
19. Okrang Ibobi Singh 7 March 2002 to 1 March 2007 Indian National Congress
20. Okrang Ibobi Singh 2 March 2007 to till date Indian National Congress

Re Election in Manipur on Feb 4

The EC ordered repoll in 34 polling stations of 11 assembly seats in Manipur on February four. The fresh poll will now be held between 7 am and 3 pm in the state, the Election Commission said. Issuing fresh orders,...

Edit | Read full story »

Vote out Congress from Manipur: Hema Malini

Actress, BJP MP Hema Malini on Thursday asked the people of Manipur to vote the "corrupt" Congress government out of power as it has "failed miserably" in providing basic amenities. Addressing an election meeting at Thangmeiband Assembly constituency near here, the...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Election Commission announces poll schedule for five states

The Election Commission has announced the poll schedule for five states - Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Manipur, Punjab and Goa. While Manipur, Goa, Punjab and Uttarakhand will see a single-phase election, Uttar Pradesh will witness seven phases of polling. The counting will...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : EC relaxed the model code in states where elections completed

The Election Commission Monday said it has partially relaxed the application of model code of conduct in the states where parliamentary elections have been completed. The relaxation would now enable ministers to review implementation of ongoing development programmes in the states...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : 2041 in fray for Phase II of LS polls

Duelling campaign for the April 23 round-two Lok Sabha elections in 141 constituencies ends today, leaving contestants including Rahul Gandhi, Sharad Pawar, Ramvilas Paswan and Sushma Swaraj to wait for voters to decide their fate. At the end of the second...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Polling for first phase of LS elections tomorrow

Candidates literally rolled through the constituencies in their vehicles as campaigning ended at 4 pm on Tuesday for the first phase of elections scheduled for Thursday, April 16. The states that would go for polls in the first phase are Arunachal...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *