Chief Ministers of Mizoram

1. L. Chal Chhunga 3 May 1972 to 10 May 1977 Mizo Union
2. Thenpunga Sailo 2 June 1978 to 10 November 1978 Peoples Conference
3. Thenphunga Sailo 8 May 1979 to 4 May 1984 Peoples Conference
4. Pu Lalthanhawla 5 May 1984 to 20 August 1986 Indian National Congress
5. Pu Laldenga 21 August 1986 to 7 September 1988 Mizo National Front
6. Pu Lalthanhawla 24 January 1989 to 3 December 1998 Indian National Congress
7. Pu Zoramthanga 3 December 1998 to 11 December 2008 Mizo National Front
8. Pu Lalthanhawla 11 December 2008 to till date Indian National Congress

India Elections : EC relaxed the model code in states where elections completed

The Election Commission Monday said it has partially relaxed the application of model code of conduct in the states where parliamentary elections have been completed. The relaxation would now enable ministers to review implementation of ongoing development programmes in the states...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Polling for first phase of LS elections tomorrow

Candidates literally rolled through the constituencies in their vehicles as campaigning ended at 4 pm on Tuesday for the first phase of elections scheduled for Thursday, April 16. The states that would go for polls in the first phase are Arunachal...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : BJP manifesto promises Income Tax exemption up to Rs 3 lakh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its Lok Sabha election manifesto on Friday in New Delhi promising to deal with the scourge of terror with an iron hand and also announced a host of populist measures if voted to power. The Bharatiya...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Govinda not to contest Election

Congress MP and Bollywood actor Govinda is not seeking a ticket from Mumbai North constituency for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The BJP has fielded former union minister Ram Naik from the same constituency. Bollywood actor-MP Govinda will not stand for...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Complete Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2009

The Election commission on Monday announced dates for the 15th Lok Sabha elections , which will be held in five phases from April 16 to May 13. Lok Sabha poll schedule: 1st phase: April 16, 2009 (124 seats) 2nd phase: April 23, 2009(141...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *