Chief Ministers of Rajasthan

1. Heera Lal Shastri 7 April 1949 to 5 January 1951 Indian National Congress
2. C S Venkatachari 6 January 1951 to 25 April 1951 Indian National Congress
3. Jai Narayan Vyas 26 April 1951 to 3 March 1952 Indian National Congress
4. Tika Ram Paliwal 3 March 1952 to 31 October 1952 Indian National Congress
5. Jai Narayan Vyas 1 November 1952 to 12 November 1954 Indian National Congress
6. Mohan Lal Sukhadia 13 November 1954 to 11 April 1957 Indian National Congress
7. Mohan Lal Sukhadia 11 April 1957 11 March 1962 Indian National Congress
8. Mohan Lal Sukhadia 12 March 1962 to 13 March 1967 Indian National Congress
9. Mohan Lal Sukhadia 26 April 1967 to 9 July 1971 Indian National Congress
10. Barkatullah Khan 9 July 1971 to 11 August 1973 Indian National Congress
11. Hari Dev Joshi 11 August 1973 to 29 April 1977 Indian National Congress
12. Bhairon Singh Shekhawat 22 June 1977 to 16 February 1980 Janata Party
13. Jagannath Pahadia 6 June 1980 to 13 July 1981 Indian National Congress
14. Shiv Charan Mathur 14 July 1981 to 23 February 1985 Indian National Congress
15. Hira Lal Devpura 23 February 1985 to 10 March 1985 Indian National Congress
16. Hari Dev Joshi 10 March 1985 to 20 January 1988 Indian National Congress
17. Shiv Charan Mathur 20 January 1988 to 4 December 1989 Indian National Congress
18. Hari Dev Joshi 4 December 1989 to 4 March 1990 Indian National Congress
19. Bhairon Singh Shekhawat 4 March 1990 15 December 1992 Bhartiya janata Party
20. Bhairon Singh Shekhawat 4 December 1993 to 29 November 1998 Bhartiya janata Party
21. Ashok Gehlot 1 December 1998 to 8 December 2003 Indian National Congress
22. Vasundhara Raje Scindia 8 December 2003 to 11 December 2008 Bhartiya janata Party
23. Ashok Gehlot 12 December 2008 to till date Indian National Congress

BJP confidence to remove the Cong from Delhi and Rajasthan

The Bharatiya Janata Party spokesperson Nirmala Sitharaman on Friday expressed confidence that her party would succeed in removing the Congress from Rajasthan and Delhi, and asserted that they are fully prepared to face the elections with a great sense of...

Edit | Read full story »

Vasundhara Raje to meet Rajnath, Advani

After a week-long drama which saw her virtually defying BJP's central leadership, Vasundhra Raje on Friday (August 21) left for Delhi with scores of her supporters where she was expected to meet BJP president Rajnath Singh. As Raje has not got...

Edit | Read full story »

Crisis in BJP, Vasundhara Raje refuses to quit

The latest controversy has erupted due to a face-off between former Rajasthan chief minister Vasundhara Raje and the rest of the party leadership. The BJP core group on Wednesday decided to remove Raje from her post of leader of Opposition in...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : 1315 in fray for Phase IV of LS polls

The Fourth phase of polling for the 15th general elections of India will be held on Thursday (May 7). Haryana (10 constituencies), Rajasthan (25) and the NCT of Delhi (7) would vote in all their constituencies in the fourth phase. Bihar (three...

Edit | Read full story »

BSP to move court against MLAs who left it to join Cong

The BSP on Tuesday said that it would move the court for disqualification of the six MLAs who left it to join the ruling Congress in Rajasthan early this month, terming their move "unconstitutional". At a rally on the birth anniversary...

Edit | Read full story »

All six BSP MLAs Joins congress in Rajasthan

In the Assembly elections last December, BJP — then the ruling party — notched up only 78 in a House of 200. Congress came to power, but not by a solid margin: it got 96, five short of the magic...

Edit | Read full story »

BJP announces 46 more candidates for Lok Sabha Polls

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday finalised 46 seats from the four states of Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Karnataka. While the party fielded its senior leader Sushma Swaraj from Vidisha Lok Sabha seat from Madhya Pradesh, it nominated former...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *