Chief Ministers of Tripura

1. Sachindra Lal Singh 1 July 1963 to 1 November 1971 Indian National Congress
2. Sukhamoy Sen Gupta 20 March 1972 to 31 March 1977 Indian National Congress
3. Prafulla Kumar Das 1 April 1977 to 25 July 1977 Congress For Democracy
4. Radhika Ranjan Gupta 26 July 1977 to 4 November 1977 Janata Party
5. Nripen Chakraborty 5 January 1978 to 5 February 1988 Communist Party of India (M)
6. Sudhir Ranjan Majumdar 5 February 1988 to 19 February 1992 Indian National Congress
7. Samir Ranjan Barman 19 February 1992 to 10 March 1993 Indian National Congress
8. Dasarath Deb 10 April 1993 to 11 March 1998 Communist Party of India (M)
9. Manik Sarkar 11 March 1998 to 7 March 2003 Communist Party of India (M)
10. Manik Sarkar 7 March 2003 to 10 March 2008 Communist Party of India (M)
11. Manik Sarkar 10 March 2008 to till date Communist Party of India (M)

India Elections : Tripura voted in support of the Left Front

Citizens in the Indian state of Tripura have voted overwhelmingly in support of the governing Left Front, handing it a landslide victory ahead of a key vote in West Bengal next year. In last weekend's elections the Left Front, backed by...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : EC relaxed the model code in states where elections completed

The Election Commission Monday said it has partially relaxed the application of model code of conduct in the states where parliamentary elections have been completed. The relaxation would now enable ministers to review implementation of ongoing development programmes in the states...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : 55 percent polling in second phase

An estimated 55 percent of the 194 million electorate voted Thursday in the second phase of the Lok Sabha polls held across 12 states. The states which went to polls Thursday were Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Goa, Jammu and Kashmir, Karnataka,...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : 2041 in fray for Phase II of LS polls

Duelling campaign for the April 23 round-two Lok Sabha elections in 141 constituencies ends today, leaving contestants including Rahul Gandhi, Sharad Pawar, Ramvilas Paswan and Sushma Swaraj to wait for voters to decide their fate. At the end of the second...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *