Chief Ministers of West Bengal

1. Prafulla Chandra Ghosh August 15, 1947 to January 14, 1948 Indian National Congress
2. Bidhan Chandra Roy January 14, 1948 to July 1, 1962 Indian National Congress
3. Prafulla Chandra Sen July 8, 1962 to March 15, 1967 Indian National Congress
4. Ajoy Kumar Mukherjee March 15, 1967 to November 2, 1967 Bangla Congress in United Front
5. Prafulla Chandra Ghosh November 2, 1967 to February 20, 1968 In Progressive Democratic Alliance front
6. Ajoy Kumar Mukherjee February 25, 1969 to March 19, 1970 Bangla Congress in United Front
6. Prafulla Chandra Ghosh April 2, 1971 to June 28, 1971 Indian National Congress in coalition
7. Siddhartha Shankar Ray March 19, 1972 to June 21, 1977 Indian National Congress
8. Jyoti Basu June 21, 1977 to November 6, 2000 CPI(M) in Left Front
9. Buddhadeb Bhattacharya November 6, 2000 to till date CPI(M) in Left Front

We will not allow army rule :Mamata Banerjee

The West Bengal chief minister and Trinamool Congress (TMC) chief Mamata Banerjee addressed the TMC election rally at Langjing Achouba ground in Imphal West. We will not allow any Army rule in Manipur, thundered the firebrand lady amid applause by...

Edit | Read full story »

Elections Schedule in West Bengal depends on security : CEC

The Election Commission said the schedule of this year''s Assembly elections in West Bengal will be decided keeping in mind the ground realities in the state, specially the security situation. "We are going over the ground realities. Basic problem is the...

Edit | Read full story »

Elections in West Bengal on due date only: CEC S…

Chief Election Commissioner S.Y. Quraishi Friday said the assembly elections in West Bengal will be held at their due time only and not be advanced. Asked about the possibility of holding the elections ahead of schedule, Quraishi said as per the...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : 1315 in fray for Phase IV of…

The Fourth phase of polling for the 15th general elections of India will be held on Thursday (May 7). Haryana (10 constituencies), Rajasthan (25) and the NCT of Delhi (7) would vote in all their constituencies in the fourth phase. Bihar (three...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : List of BJP Candidates for Lok Sabha…

Sr No. State Constituency No. Constituency Candidate 1. Kerala 4 Wayanadu Shri C. Vasudevan Master 2. Kerala 9 Alathur (SC) Smt. M. Bindu 3. Kerala 13 Idukkin Shri Sreenagari Raja 4. Kerala 17 Pathanamthitta Shri B. Radhakrishna Menon 5. Kerala 18 Kollam Shri Vayakal Madhu 6. Orissa 2 Sundargarh (ST) Shri Jual Oram 7. Orissa 4 Keonjhar (ST) Shri Ananta Nayak 8. Orissa 5 Mayurbhanj (ST) Smt. Draupadi Murmu 9. Orissa 6 Balasore Shri M.A. Kharavel Swain 10. Orissa 10 Bolangir Smt. Sangeeta Singhdeo 11. Orissa 11 Kalahandi Shri Bikram Keshari Deo 12. Orissa 12 Nabarangpur (ST) Shri Parsuram Majhi 13. Andhra Pradesh 7 Malkajgiri Shri N. Indrasena Reddy 14. Andhra...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *