Andhra Pradesh

General Elections Results 2009 Winner Positions
PartyNumber of Seats

  1. Adilabad
  2. Peddapalle
  3. Karimnagar
  4. Nizamabad
  5. Zahirabad
  6. Medak
  7. Malkagiri
  8. Secundrabad
  9. Hyderabad
  10. Chevella
  11. Mahbubnagar
  12. Nagarkurnool
  13. Nalgonda
  14. Bhongir
  15. Warangal
  16. Mahbubabad
  17. Khammam
  18. Araku
  19. Srikakulam
  20. Vizianagaram
  21. Visakhapatnam
  22. Anakapalle
  23. Kakinada
  24. Amalapuram
  25. Rajahmundry
  26. Narsapuram
  27. Eluru
  28. Machilipatnam
  29. Vijaywada
  30. Guntur
  31. Narasaraopet
  32. Bapatla
  33. Ongole
  34. Nandyal
  35. Kurnool
  36. Anantapur
  37. Hindupur
  38. Kadapa
  39. Nellore
  40. Tirupati
  41. Rajampet
  42. Chittoor

India Elections : MLC polls on June 10

Biennial polls to 37 seats in the Legislative Councils of four States, and a by-poll to a seat in the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council will be held on June 10. The notification will be issued on May 24, the Election Commission...

Edit | Read full story »

Political crisis in AP over division issue

Andhra Assembly adjourned for 30 minutes after MLAs raised pro-united Andhra slogans. The House was adjourned after MLAs objected to sloganeering. Protests broke out outside AP Assembly after adjournment. The political crisis in Andhra Pradesh over separate statehood for the Telangana...

Edit | Read full story »

Race for YSR’s successor begins

Y.S. Rajasekhar Reddy's death has already set off a succession race, prompting the Congress to pick a non-controversial caretaker chief minister to prevent an immediate faction war. His supporters have initiated a campaign for making his son Y S Jagan Mohan...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Sangma backs Sharad Pawar as PM

Nationalist Congress Party chief Sharad Pawar should work towards formation of a non-Congress and non-BJP government with him as prime minister, party leader Purno A Sangma said. The NCP's North East and Jammu and Kashmir units have sent a memorandum to...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : EC relaxed the model code in states…

The Election Commission Monday said it has partially relaxed the application of model code of conduct in the states where parliamentary elections have been completed. The relaxation would now enable ministers to review implementation of ongoing development programmes in the states...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : 55 percent polling in second phase

An estimated 55 percent of the 194 million electorate voted Thursday in the second phase of the Lok Sabha polls held across 12 states. The states which went to polls Thursday were Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Goa, Jammu and Kashmir, Karnataka,...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Clashes mar second phase of polling in…

Police fired in air to quell clashing groups of rival political parties at two different places in Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh during the second phase of elections today. Reports of violence were received from four places in Kadapa, home district...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : 2041 in fray for Phase II of…

Duelling campaign for the April 23 round-two Lok Sabha elections in 141 constituencies ends today, leaving contestants including Rahul Gandhi, Sharad Pawar, Ramvilas Paswan and Sushma Swaraj to wait for voters to decide their fate. At the end of the second...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : 569 candidates line up for 42 Andhra…

A total of 569 candidates for 42 Lok Sabha and 3,656 for 294 Assembly constituencies in Andhra Pradesh are left in the fray after the withdrawal of nominations for second pahse ended. The voting in the state, where Lok Sabha and...

Edit | Read full story »

Congress would take up the Telangana on a priority basis…

AICC president president Sonia Gandhi said her party was not opposed to a separate state for the Telangana region in Andhra Pradesh. Addressing a public meeting at the Karimnagar constituency, which is currently represented by Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) chief K...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *