General Elections Results 2009 Winner Positions
PartyNumber of Seats

  1. Valmikinagar
  2. Paschim Champaran
  3. Purvi Champaran
  4. Sheohar
  5. Sitamarhi
  6. Madhubani
  7. Jhanjharpur
  8. Supaul
  9. Araria
  10. Kishanganj
  11. Katihar
  12. Purnia
  13. Madhepura
  14. Darbhanga
  15. Muzaffarpur
  16. Vaishali
  17. Gopalganj
  18. Siwan
  19. Maharajganj
  20. Saran
  21. Hajipur
  22. Ujiarpur
  23. Samastipur
  24. Begusarai
  25. Khagaria
  26. Bhagalpur
  27. Banka
  28. Munger
  29. Nalanda
  30. Patna Sahib
  31. Pataliputra
  32. Arrah
  33. Buxar
  34. Sasaram
  35. Karakat
  36. Jahanabad
  37. Aurangabad
  38. Gaya
  39. Nawada
  40. Jamui

Early results go in favour of NDA

JD(U)-BJP alliance are ahead in 174 of the 240 seats for which trends were available. JD(U) is ahead in 98 seats while its partner BJP is leading in 76 seats in the elections to the 243-member House. RJD-LJP alliance was...

Edit | Read full story »

Bihar Elections : 50 percent turnout in Bihar 5th phase polls

Thirteen of the 35 Assembly constituencies in Central Bihar went to polls in the fifth phase of the Assembly elections on Tuesday. These constituencies have a heavy Naxal presence. Yet, the voters seemed undeterred. The total voter turnout for this phase...

Edit | Read full story »

Bihar Elections : Bihar 4th phase poll on Monday

In Bihar, political campaign for the 4th stage of Assembly elections and Banka Parliamentary constituency closed. 42 Assembly constituencies will attend the polls in this stage on Mon. By-election to Banka parliamentary constituency was needed by the death of sitting MP...

Edit | Read full story »

Notification issued for 5th phase poll in Bihar

The Election Commission Friday issued the notification for the fifth phase of the six-phase Bihar assembly elections. In the fifth round due Nov 9, polling will be held in 35 of the 243 constituencies of the state assembly. Some of the districts...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : MLC polls on June 10

Biennial polls to 37 seats in the Legislative Councils of four States, and a by-poll to a seat in the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council will be held on June 10. The notification will be issued on May 24, the Election Commission...

Edit | Read full story »

Congress launched youth membership drive in Bihar

The Congress  launched an ambitious youth membership drive in 16 districts across Bihar, with the aim of staging a comeback in the state. A vision of All India Congress Committee (AICC) general secretary Rahul Gandhi, the Youth Congress hopes to induct...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Give special status to Bihar, take support : Nitish

Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, whose Janata Dal-United party is an important member of the National Democratic Alliance, on Friday said the new government at the Centre must give his state special status. "Whoever forms a government the aim is to...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : 1315 in fray for Phase IV of LS polls

The Fourth phase of polling for the 15th general elections of India will be held on Thursday (May 7). Haryana (10 constituencies), Rajasthan (25) and the NCT of Delhi (7) would vote in all their constituencies in the fourth phase. Bihar (three...

Edit | Read full story »

Heavy security arrangements for three Lok Sabha seats of Bihar

Heavy security arrangements, including aerial patrolling in naxal-affected areas, will mark the final round of polling tomorrow in three of the 40 Lok Sabha seats of Bihar which will see RJD chief Lalu Prasad and Bollywood actor Shatrughan Sinha test...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : 55 percent polling in second phase

An estimated 55 percent of the 194 million electorate voted Thursday in the second phase of the Lok Sabha polls held across 12 states. The states which went to polls Thursday were Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Goa, Jammu and Kashmir, Karnataka,...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *