General Elections Results 2009 Winner Positions
PartyNumber of Seats

Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2009

  1. Nandurbar
  2. Dhule
  3. Jalgaon
  4. Raver
  5. Buldhana
  6. Akola
  7. Amravati
  8. Wardha
  9. Ramtek
  10. Nagpur
  11. BhandaraGondiya
  12. GadchiroliChimur
  13. Chandrapur
  14. YavatmalWashim
  15. Hingoli
  16. Nanded
  17. Parbhani
  18. Jalna
  19. Aurangabad
  20. Dindori
  21. Nashik
  22. Palghar
  23. Bhiwandi
  24. Kalyan
  25. Thane
  26. Mumbai North
  27. Mumbai North West
  28. Mumbai North East
  29. Mumbai North Central
  30. Mumbai South Central
  31. Mumbai South
  32. Raigad
  33. Maval
  34. Pune
  35. Baramati
  36. Shirur
  37. Ahmednagar
  38. Shirdi
  39. Beed
  40. Osmanabad
  41. Latur
  42. Solapur
  43. Madha
  44. Sangli
  45. Satara
  46. RatnagiriSindhudur
  47. Kolhapur
  48. Hatkanangle

Now, Homeless can be voters

If all goes well, for the first time in India, homeless too would be able to cast their votes in the municipal elections to be held next year. For, the Maharashtra State Election Commission (MSEC) has made a provision by...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : MLC polls on June 10

Biennial polls to 37 seats in the Legislative Councils of four States, and a by-poll to a seat in the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council will be held on June 10. The notification will be issued on May 24, the Election Commission...

Edit | Read full story »

Maharashtra Assembly Election 2009 : Cong-NCP set to 3rd successive govt in Maharashtra

Maharashtra’s ruling Congress-NCP alliance seems set to form its third successive government in the state as it has emerged as the largest political formation in the assembly elections, even though trends from counting of votes indicate that the two parties...

Edit | Read full story »

Counting for Assembly polls in 3 states to start tomorrow

Counting of votes in Assembly elections in Maharashtra, Haryana and Arunachal Pradesh will be taken up tomorrow. Considered the first crucial test of popularity for major political parties after the Lok Sabha polls, the elections in the three states were held...

Edit | Read full story »

Congress ahead : According to Exit polls

Indians voted for state legislative assemblies Tuesday in what was seen as the first major test of the ruling alliance's popularity after the April-May general elections. An unexpectedly high 60% voter turnout in Maharashtra, a higher 68% turnout in Haryana and...

Edit | Read full story »

EC directed the CEO of Maharashtra, Haryana and Arunachal Pradesh

The Election Commission has directed the Chief Electoral Officers of Maharashtra, Haryana and Arunachal Pradesh, where State Assembly elections will be held on October 13, to ensure compliance with its instructions that there would be no campaign within the constituency...

Edit | Read full story »

Campaigning ends for Tuesday’s assembly polls

Campaigning ended on Sunday for the October 13 Assembly polls in Maharashtra, Haryana and Arunachal Pradesh, being seen as the first key test of popularity for major political parties after the Lok Sabha elections. The over four week-long canvassing saw top...

Edit | Read full story »

Congress-led alliance faces a stiff challenge from the Shiv Sena-BJP combine in Maharashtra

The stage is set for the Oct 13 assembly elections in Maharashtra where the ruling Congress-led alliance faces a stiff challenge from the Shiv Sena-Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) combine for the control of one of India’s most industrialized states. In 2004,...

Edit | Read full story »

Election Commission bans opinion and exit polls

Publication and dissemination of results of opinion and exit polls of assembly polls in Maharashtra, Haryana and Arunachal Pradesh will be banned from tomorrow till the end of polling, the Election Commission said. The ban period would start from 3 PM...

Edit | Read full story »

Campaigning for assembly polls on Oct 13 to end this evening

Campaigning will come to an end today evening for the assembly elections scheduled to be held on October 13 in Maharashtra, Haryana and Arunachal Pradesh. All parties have thrown their strength into election campaign. Congress Chief Sonia Gandhi will be addressing...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *