General Elections Results 2009 Winner Positions
PartyNumber of Seats

  1. Bargarh
  2. Sundargarh
  3. Sambalpur
  4. Keonjhar
  5. Mayurbhanj
  6. Balasore
  7. Bhadrak
  8. Jajpur
  9. Dhenkanal
  10. Bolangir
  11. Kalahandi
  12. Nabarangpur
  13. Kandhamal
  14. Cuttack
  15. Kendrapara
  16. Jagatsinghpur
  17. Puri
  18. Bhubneswar
  19. Aska
  20. Berhampur
  21. Koraput

Rahul supports UP farmers and Orissa’s tribals

A day after addressing a farmers' rally in Aligarh and leading a kisan delegation to PM Manmohan Singh, the party general secretary rushed to the Niyamgiri hills in Orissa to extend support to tribals in their fight against an industrial...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : EC relaxed the model code in states…

The Election Commission Monday said it has partially relaxed the application of model code of conduct in the states where parliamentary elections have been completed. The relaxation would now enable ministers to review implementation of ongoing development programmes in the states...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Repoll in nine polling stations in Orissa

The Chief Electoral Officer (CEO), Orissa, on Sunday recommended repolling in at least nine polling stations where elections were disrupted during the second phase on April 23. The nine polling booths were spread over seven of the 11 Lok Sabha constituencies...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : 55 percent polling in second phase

An estimated 55 percent of the 194 million electorate voted Thursday in the second phase of the Lok Sabha polls held across 12 states. The states which went to polls Thursday were Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Goa, Jammu and Kashmir, Karnataka,...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : 2041 in fray for Phase II of…

Duelling campaign for the April 23 round-two Lok Sabha elections in 141 constituencies ends today, leaving contestants including Rahul Gandhi, Sharad Pawar, Ramvilas Paswan and Sushma Swaraj to wait for voters to decide their fate. At the end of the second...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : List of BJP Candidates for Lok Sabha…

Sr No. State Constituency No. Constituency Candidate 1. Kerala 4 Wayanadu Shri C. Vasudevan Master 2. Kerala 9 Alathur (SC) Smt. M. Bindu 3. Kerala 13 Idukkin Shri Sreenagari Raja 4. Kerala 17 Pathanamthitta Shri B. Radhakrishna Menon 5. Kerala 18 Kollam Shri Vayakal Madhu 6. Orissa 2 Sundargarh (ST) Shri Jual Oram 7. Orissa 4 Keonjhar (ST) Shri Ananta Nayak 8. Orissa 5 Mayurbhanj (ST) Smt. Draupadi Murmu 9. Orissa 6 Balasore Shri M.A. Kharavel Swain 10. Orissa 10 Bolangir Smt. Sangeeta Singhdeo 11. Orissa 11 Kalahandi Shri Bikram Keshari Deo 12. Orissa 12 Nabarangpur (ST) Shri Parsuram Majhi 13. Andhra Pradesh 7 Malkajgiri Shri N. Indrasena Reddy 14. Andhra...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *