Bihar Assembly Elections 2010

Rajasthan Elections 2013 : BJP may storm to power in Rajasthan with 115-125 seats

Corruption and rising prices may crush the Congress government of Ashok Gehlot and result in the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) storming back to power after five years. According to the CNN-IBN, The Week and CSDS Pre-Poll Survey the opposition BJP will register a decisive victory in the Assembly elections. The survey shows the BJP returning […]

Rajasthan polls 2013 : First list of Congress candidates

The Assembly elections in Rajasthan will be on December 1 and it will be a clear contest between Congress’ Ashok Gehlot and BJP’s Vasundhara Raje. The results will be declared on December 8. List of Congress candidates (Rajasthan) 002 Ganganagar: Jagdish Jandu 003 Karanpur: Gurmeet Singh Kunnar 004 Suratgarh: Gangajal Meel 008 Hanumarngarh: Vinod Kumar […]

Delhi Assembly elections 2013 : BJP’s list of 62 candidates

List of BJP candidates (Delhi) (Constituency number – Constituency name – Candidate name) 1. Narela: Neeldaman Khatri 2. Burari: Shrikrishna Tyagi 5. Badli: Vijay Bhagat 6. Rithala: Kulwant Rana 8. Mundaka: Manoj Shaukeen 9. Kirari: Anil Jha 10.Sultanpur Mazara (SC): Susheela Bagadi 12. Mangolpuri (SC): Ramkishor Narwaria 13. Rohini: Jaibhagwan Agrawal 14. Shalimar Bagh: Ravindra […]

Delhi Elections Update : SAD to contest 4 seats in Delhi Polls

The Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) will contest four seats in coalition with the Bharatiya Janata Party in the Delhi assembly elections scheduled for December 4.

Delhi Elections : Congress is not worried about the results of the opinion polls : Sheila Dikshit

Delhi Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit on Tuesday said that the Congress is not worried about the results of the opinion polls.”A hundred year old party does not worry about these things,” she said. She also questioned the basis of the opinion polls. “The agencies who carry out these surveys don’t know the development plans the […]

Delhi Elections 2013 : AAP to play spoiler for Congress, BJP in Delhi Elections

The debutant Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) appears to have dimmed the prospects of both the Congress, which has been ruling Delhi for the past 15 years, and the opposition BJP which hopes to gain from a strong anti-incumbency factor. For the first time, the stage seems to set for a triangular contest when Delhi’s 11.5 […]