Gujarat Elections Results : BJP wrested five seats from Congress

BJP in Gujarat wrested five seats from Congress in the Assembly bypolls and yielded one to Congress which retained another seat.

Of the seven seats where polling was held on September 10, six were held by Congress while one was with BJP.

The BJP wrested Jasdan, Chotila, Dehgam, Danta and Sami-Hariz which were held by Congress earlier.

BJP, which earlier held Kodinar in the last Assembly elections, lost it this time in the by-polls to Congress. The Opposition also retained Dhoraji seat taking its tally to two.

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>