Winner of General Elections 2009 in Begusarai is DR. MONAZIR HASSAN (JD(U))

Updated Election Results Details of Begusarai

Candidate NamePartySymbolAddressVote
Dr. Monazir Hassan JD(U)ArrowAt - Dilawarpur PO- Munger Dist- Munger205680
Shatrughan Prasad Singh CPIEars of Corn And SickleAt+PO- Safapur PS- Nayagaun Dist- Begusarai164843
Anil Chaudhary LJPBungalowAt+PO-Pabra Block-Cheria Bariyarpur Dist-Begusarai Begusarai121786
Amita Bhushan INCHandW/o - Prashant Bhushan Swami Vivekanand Gali Post+Dist - Bhagalpur74565
Narendra Kumar Singh Alias Bogo Singh INDCup & SaucerAt+Post-Keshawe PS-Barauni Dist-Begusarai Begusarai61220
Ram Dayal Bharti INDKiteAt+PO- Pabra PS-Cheriya Bariyarpur Dist-Begusarai Begusarai21389
Kishori Prashad Mahto LTSDRailway EngineAt- Patel Nagar Lakhisarai Dist- Lakhisarai7763
Ram Naresh Prasad Singh INDAlmirahAt+PO-Bihat Tola-Maksspur Dist-Begusarai Begusarai7542
Narayan Prasad Hisariya INDJugAt-Dr.P.Gupta Road PS- Nagar Thana Dist-Begusarai Begusarai7002
Radha Raman Paswan INDBattery TorchAt - Ashok Nagar Pokhriya Post-Begusarai Dist-Begusarai Begusarai6635
Chandrashekhar Mahto BSPElephantAt - Phulwariya Post - Barauni PS - Phulwariya Dist - Begusarai Phulwariya6548
Dilip Kumar INDHarmoniumAt+PO- Mohanpur PS- Muffasil Dist-Begusarai Begusarai6432
Sajjan Chaudhary INDTelevisionAt-Sujanpur Post- Korai PS- Garhpura Dist- Begusarai Begusarai4715
Ashok Sah INDBasketAt-Jahanpur Post+PS- Bachhwara Dist-Begusarai Begusarai4605
Ranjeet Paswan INDGas CylinderAt+PO- Banwaripur PS- Bhagwanpur Dist-Begusarai Begusarai4219
Ramshraya Nishad INDCeiling FanAt - Malhipur Bindpur Post- B.T.P.S. Dist- Bregusarai Begusarai4065
Ram Sah RPPStoolAt- Bagha PO- Suhird Nagar PS- Nagar Thana Dist- Begusarai3480
Arun Kumar INDSewing MachineSakin- Pokharia Post- Begusarai PS- Begusarai Dist- Begusarai3003
Amiya Kashyap Bikki INDGlass TumblerAt- Chhitraur Kothi PO- BegusaraiPS- Nagar ThanaDist- Begusarai2773
Total Votes718265

YearVoter Turnout PercentageWinner CandidatePercentagePartyRunnerup CandidatePercentageParty
2004 53.07 RAJIV RANJAN SINGH 44.43 JD(U)  KRISHNA SAHI 41.42 INC  
1999 57.73 Rajo Singh 50.1 INC  Shyam Sundar Singh 46.96 JD(U)  
1998 63.48 Rajo Singh 43 INC  Krishana Sahi 35.32 SAP  
1996 60.75 Ramendra Kumar 42.89 IND  Krishna Sahi 38.95 INC  
1991 67.06 Krishna Sahi (w) 51.3 INC  Ram Badan Rai 41.14 JD  
1989 62.22 Lalit Vijay Singh 55.25 JD  Krishna Sahi 42.88 INC  
1984 64.12 Krishna Shahi 73.35 INC  Kapil Deo Singh 19.99 JNP  
1980 59.44 Krishna Shahi 60.14 INC(I)  Shyam Nandan Mishra 21.98 JNP(S)  
1977 63.22 Shyam Nandan Mishra 44.48 BLD  Tarkeshri Sinha 36.03 INC 

Bihar Assembly Election 2010 schedule announced

The Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) of India, SY Qureshi, has announced the sixth-phase Bihar Assembly Election 2010 on Monday. The bye elections for Parliamentary seats will be held simultaneously with the assembly elections. The First Phase Assembly election will be held...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : BJP manifesto promises Income Tax exemption up to Rs 3 lakh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its Lok Sabha election manifesto on Friday in New Delhi promising to deal with the scourge of terror with an iron hand and also announced a host of populist measures if voted to power. The Bharatiya...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Govinda not to contest Election

Congress MP and Bollywood actor Govinda is not seeking a ticket from Mumbai North constituency for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The BJP has fielded former union minister Ram Naik from the same constituency. Bollywood actor-MP Govinda will not stand for...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Complete Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2009

The Election commission on Monday announced dates for the 15th Lok Sabha elections , which will be held in five phases from April 16 to May 13. Lok Sabha poll schedule: 1st phase: April 16, 2009 (124 seats) 2nd phase: April 23, 2009(141...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>