South Delhi

Winner of General Elections 2009 in South Delhi is RAMESH KUMAR (INC)

Updated Election Results Details of South Delhi

Candidate NamePartySymbolAddressVote
Ramesh Kumar INCHandH.No. 713 AB Pocket-2 Paschim Puri New Delhi-110063 Paschim Puri New Delhi360278
Ramesh Bidhuri BJPLotusH.No. 179 Bangar Mohalla Vill. Tughlakabad N.D.-110044 Vill. Tughlakabad N.D.267059
Kanwar Singh Tanwar BSPElephant127 Asola Fatehpur Beri New Delhi-110074 Asola Fatehpur Beri New Delhi88120
Shrichand Tanwar CPIEars of Corn And SickleH.No. 107 Village Asola New Delhi-110074 Village Asola New Delhi5244
Wing Commander Surjit Singh INDTelevisionA 2/28 Sri Agrasen Aprts. Plot No.10 Sector-7 Dwarka New Delhi-110075 Dwarka New Delhi2647
A.k. Gupta SPBicycle14/421 DDA Janta Flats Kalkaji New Delhi-110019 Kalkaji New Delhi2084
Birju Nayak INDBattery TorchF-26 Sanjay Colony Okhla Ind. Area Phase-II New Delhi-110020 Sanjay Colony Okhla Ind. Area Phase-II New Delh1075
Siya Nand Mandal INDBlack BoardS-III/107 Swarn Park Mundka Delhi-110041 Swarn Park Mundka Delhi1024
Mohd. Usman Siddiqui INDKiteRZ-398D/21 Gali No.21 Tuglakabad Extn. New Delhi-110019 Tuglakabad Extn. New Delhi882
Santosh Tripathi YVPCandlesFlat No. 34 Vidhi Apartment Plot No. 116 Patparganj I.P. Extn. Delhi-110092 Patparganj I.P. Extn. Delhi595
Kanta Pingolia INDSaw658/23 Devli Village New Delhi-110062 Devli Village New Delhi533
Hema Mohan RKJPRailway EngineA-379 Durga Vihar New Delhi-110062 Durga Vihar New Delhi490
Ram Sirjan Bhagat LPSPCup & SaucerShambhu CA Sambhav Camp Mandi Village Delhi-110047 Mandi Village Delhi478
Balmukund Pandey RJAPCeiling FanH.No. 244 Munirka Village New Delhi-110067 Munirka Village New Delhi434
S.f. Purushottam LKJPPressure CookerF-12/2 2nd Floor Malviya Nagar New Delhi-110017 Malviya Nagar New Delhi351
Total Votes731294

YearVoter Turnout PercentageWinner CandidatePercentagePartyRunnerup CandidatePercentageParty
2004 46.98 VIJAY KUMAR MALHOTRA 50.25 BJP  R. K. ANAND 46.91 INC  
1999 41.87 Vijay Kumar Malhotra 52.25 BJP  Dr. Manmohan Singh 46.25 INC  
1998 49.27 Sushma Swaraj 58.76 BJP  Ajay Makan 38.09 INC  
1996 48.51 Sushma Swaraj 55.63 BJP  Kapil Sibal 34.1 INC  
1991 46.64 Madan Lal Khurana 49.95 BJP  Romesh Bhandari 37.81 INC  
1989 56.86 Madan Lal Khurana 59.42 BJP  Shubash Chopra 37.37 INC  
1984 68.35 Lalit Maken 61.07 INC  Vijay Kumar Malhotra 37.01 BJP  
1980 63.24 Charanjit Singh (west Friends Colony) 47.79 INC(I)  Vijay Kumar Malhotra 46.49 JNP  
1977 69.49 Vijay Kumar Malhotra 69.81 BLD  Charanjit Singh 28.99 INC 

Congress announces candidates for South and North East Delhi

The Congress on Friday announced that its Delhi unit chief J.P. Aggarwal and Ramesh Kumar would be the new candidates for the Northeast Delhi and South Delhi constituencies, replacing Jagdish Tytler and Sajjan Kumar. Ramesh Kumar is Sajjan Kumar's brother. Jagdish...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : BJP manifesto promises Income Tax exemption up to Rs 3 lakh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its Lok Sabha election manifesto on Friday in New Delhi promising to deal with the scourge of terror with an iron hand and also announced a host of populist measures if voted to power. The Bharatiya...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Govinda not to contest Election

Congress MP and Bollywood actor Govinda is not seeking a ticket from Mumbai North constituency for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The BJP has fielded former union minister Ram Naik from the same constituency. Bollywood actor-MP Govinda will not stand for...

Edit | Read full story »

BSP announced the Lok Sabha candidates for Delhi

BSP has finished the Lok Sabha candidate selection process for the seven seats of the national capital with announcement of its nominee for West Delhi. Deepak Bhardwaj will contest from West Delhi. This time, the party has fielded three Muslim candidates, keeping...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Complete Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2009

The Election commission on Monday announced dates for the 15th Lok Sabha elections , which will be held in five phases from April 16 to May 13. Lok Sabha poll schedule: 1st phase: April 16, 2009 (124 seats) 2nd phase: April 23, 2009(141...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>