Winner of General Elections 2009 in Chikkodi is KATTI RAMESH VISHWANATH (BJP)

Updated Election Results Details of Chikkodi

Candidate NamePartySymbolAddressVote
Katti Ramesh Vishwanath BJPLotusAt Post:Bellad Bagewadi Taluka : Hukkeri Dist:Belgaum Bellad Bagewadi-591305438081
Prakash Babanna Hukkeri INCHandAt Post Examba Taluka:Chikkodi Dist:Belgaum Examba382794
Shivanand Wantamuri Siddamallappa BSPElephantAt Post:Bellad Bagewadi Taluka:Hukkeri Dist:Belgaum Bellad Bagewadi-59130519762
Shaila Suresh Koli INDRailway EngineAt Post: Ugar(Bhudruk) Taluka:Athani Dist:Belgaum Ugar(Bhudruk)12970
Yashwant Manohar Sutar INDCup & SaucerSaikripa Bulding Yarnal Road Nippani Taluka: Chikkodi Nippani5447
Banashankari Bhimappa Ittappa INDCoconutAt Post:Mugalkhod Taluka:Raibag Dist:Belgaum Mugalkhod5132
Mallappa Maruti Khatanve INDBatsmanAt Post:Bhiradi Taluka:Raibag Dist:Belgaum Bhiradi3616
Total Votes867802

YearVoter Turnout PercentageWinner CandidatePercentagePartyRunnerup CandidatePercentageParty
1999 70.26 Jigajinagi Rameshchandappa 52.79 JD(U)  Kanagali Pradeepkumar Shankaranand 41.41 INC  
1998 64.86 Jigajinagi Ramesh Chandappa 52.99 LS  B.shankaranand 33.66 INC  
1996 56.85 Ratnamala Dhareshwar Savanoor 54.67 JD  B Shankaranand 34.75 INC  
1991 53.84 B. Shankaranand 53.87 INC  A.k. Rayannavar 30.7 JD  
1989 68.63 B.shankaranand 46.12 INC  Avinash Datta Katti 35.85 RPK  
1984 69.37 B. Shankaranad 47.78 INC  Annappa Kallappa Rayannavar 47.01 JNP  
1980 54.01 B. Shankaranand 61.95 INC(I)  Kamble Dinakar Devendra 19.28 INC(U)  
1977 58.28 B. Shankaranand 53.74 INC  Karale Laxman Bhimarao 39.62 BLD 

India Elections : BJP manifesto promises Income Tax exemption up to Rs 3 lakh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its Lok Sabha election manifesto on Friday in New Delhi promising to deal with the scourge of terror with an iron hand and also announced a host of populist measures if voted to power. The Bharatiya...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Govinda not to contest Election

Congress MP and Bollywood actor Govinda is not seeking a ticket from Mumbai North constituency for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The BJP has fielded former union minister Ram Naik from the same constituency. Bollywood actor-MP Govinda will not stand for...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Complete Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2009

The Election commission on Monday announced dates for the 15th Lok Sabha elections , which will be held in five phases from April 16 to May 13. Lok Sabha poll schedule: 1st phase: April 16, 2009 (124 seats) 2nd phase: April 23, 2009(141...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>