Winner of General Elections 2009 in Shahdol is RAJESH NANDINI SINGH (INC)

Updated Election Results Details of Shahdol

Candidate NamePartySymbolAddressVote
Rajesh Nandini Singh INCHandVillage Kirgee (Rajendragram) P.O. Rajendragram Distt. Anuppur (M.P.)263434
Narendra Singh Maravi BJPLotusVillage Darsagar P.O. Bhad Thana Bhalumada Tahsil Kotma Distt Anuppur (M.P.)250019
Ram Ratan Singh Pavle GGPSawVillage Karhi Tola P.O. Kadauddi Thana & Tahsil Jaitpur Distt. Shahdol (M.P.)30967
Manohar Singh Maravi BSPElephantVillage & P.O. Nighari Tahsil Bandhavgarh Distt. Umria (M.).)26757
Sadan Singh Bharia CPIEars of Corn And SickleVillage Jamudi P.O.Katkona Via Bijuri Distt. Anuppur (M.P.)24210
Chandra Pratap Singh (baba Sahab) SPBicycleVillage Singhwada Distt. Umria15431
Ganpat Gond GMSNagaraVillage Sarai Tola P.O. Bilaspur Tahsil Pushprajgarh Distt Anuppur (M.P.)10492
Krishn Pal Singh Pavel LJPBungalowVillage Sagra P.O. Rupoulla Tahsil Jaitpur Distt Shahdol (M.P.)8062
Total Votes629372

YearVoter Turnout PercentageWinner CandidatePercentagePartyRunnerup CandidatePercentageParty
1999 49.76 Dalpat Singh 44.92 BJP  Ajit Jogi 41.51 INC  
1998 60.82 Gyan Singh 43.76 BJP  Dalveer Singh 37.9 INC  
1996 57.49 Gyan Singh 33.92 BJP  Dalabir Singh 25.34 INC  
1991 35.63 Dalbir Singh 47.68 INC  Hemvant Porte (w) 34.36 BJP  
1989 46.59 Danpat Singh Paraste 51.02 JD  Dalbir Singh 26.31 INC  
1984 46.28 Dalbir Singh 61.42 INC  Gyan Singh 16.92 BJP  
1980 42.03 Dalbir Singh 49.05 INC(I)  Kundan Singh 27.06 JNP  
1977 42.93 Dalpat Singh Paraste 70.74 BLD  Dhanshah Pradhan 29.26 INC 

India Elections : BJP manifesto promises Income Tax exemption up to Rs 3 lakh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its Lok Sabha election manifesto on Friday in New Delhi promising to deal with the scourge of terror with an iron hand and also announced a host of populist measures if voted to power. The Bharatiya...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Govinda not to contest Election

Congress MP and Bollywood actor Govinda is not seeking a ticket from Mumbai North constituency for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The BJP has fielded former union minister Ram Naik from the same constituency. Bollywood actor-MP Govinda will not stand for...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Complete Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2009

The Election commission on Monday announced dates for the 15th Lok Sabha elections , which will be held in five phases from April 16 to May 13. Lok Sabha poll schedule: 1st phase: April 16, 2009 (124 seats) 2nd phase: April 23, 2009(141...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>