Winner of General Elections 2009 in Bolangir is KALIKESH NARAYAN SINGH DEO (BJD)

Updated Election Results Details of Bolangir

Candidate NamePartySymbolAddressVote
Kalikesh Narayan Singh Deo BJDConchAt-Shailashree Palace PO-Bolangir Dist-Bolangir 430150
Narasingha Mishra INCHandAt-Club Para PO-Bolangir Dist-Bolangir 339315
Sangita Kumari Singh Deo BJPLotusAt-Raj Khamar PO-Patnagarh Dist-Bolangir 191739
Dingar Kumbhar SAMONagaraAt-Rampur PO-Patnagarh Dist-Bolangir 29599
Balhan Sagar BSPElephantAt-Mission Campus PO-Bolangir Dist-Bolangir 21219
Total Votes1012022

YearVoter Turnout PercentageWinner CandidatePercentagePartyRunnerup CandidatePercentageParty
1999 61.15 Sangeeta Kumari Singh Deo 64.06 BJP  Sarat Pattanayak 35.43 INC  
1998 58.18 Sangeeta Kumari Singhdeo 61.75 BJP  Sarat Pattanayak 34.6 INC  
1996 60.36 Sarat Pattanayak 34.81 INC  Anang Uday Singh Deo 32.77 JD  
1991 55.06 Sarat Chandra Pattanayak 36.22 INC  Anang Uday Singh Deo 33.58 JD  
1989 62.69 Balgopal Mishra 64.25 JD  Nityananda Misra 31.09 INC  
1984 56.11 Nityanand Misra 52.63 INC  Anang Uday Singh Deo 42.65 JNP  
1980 43.22 Nityananda Mishra 55.59 INC(I)  Priyabrata Rath 24.15 JNP  
1977 40.6 Ainthu Sahoo 63.09 BLD  Ananga Udaya Singh Deo 36.91 INC 

India Elections : BJP manifesto promises Income Tax exemption up to Rs 3 lakh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its Lok Sabha election manifesto on Friday in New Delhi promising to deal with the scourge of terror with an iron hand and also announced a host of populist measures if voted to power. The Bharatiya...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Govinda not to contest Election

Congress MP and Bollywood actor Govinda is not seeking a ticket from Mumbai North constituency for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The BJP has fielded former union minister Ram Naik from the same constituency. Bollywood actor-MP Govinda will not stand for...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Complete Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2009

The Election commission on Monday announced dates for the 15th Lok Sabha elections , which will be held in five phases from April 16 to May 13. Lok Sabha poll schedule: 1st phase: April 16, 2009 (124 seats) 2nd phase: April 23, 2009(141...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>