Winner of General Elections 2009 in Puri is PINAKI MISRA (BJD)

Updated Election Results Details of Puri

Candidate NamePartySymbolAddressVote
Pinaki Misra BJDConchNo.12 Forest Park PS Capital Bhubaneswar Khurda Bhubaneswar436961
Debendra Nath Mansingh INCHandAnterkiari Khurda Khurda Orissa225656
Braja Kishore Tripathy BJPLotusTiadi Sahi Puri Town Puri Orissa Puri209287
Prabhat Kumar Badapanda INDCoconutSaranakul Nayagarh Saranakul12017
Sabyasachi Mohapatra KSBatQN- EB-108 Badagada Brit Colony Bhubaneswar Bhubaneswar10925
Jitendra Kumar Sahoo BSPElephantJaypur Sakhigopal Puri9211
Kshitish Biswal CPI(ML)(L)Flag with Three StarsTipuri PS-Kanas Puri Orissa Tipuri6094
Total Votes910151

YearVoter Turnout PercentageWinner CandidatePercentagePartyRunnerup CandidatePercentageParty
1999 56.67 Braja Kishore Tripathy 57.98 BJD  Jayant Das 38.04 INC  
1998 61.8 Braja Kishore Tripathy 51.51 BJD  Pinaki Mishra 43.97 INC  
1996 62.6 Pinaki Mishra 51.82 INC  Brajakishore Tripathy 35.33 JD  
1991 59.66 Braja Kishore Tripathy 48.69 JD  Gangadhar Mahapatra 41.81 INC  
1989 66.62 Nilamani Routray 59.85 JD  Brajamohan Mohanti 37.13 INC  
1984 63.36 Brajamohan Mohenty 52.56 INC  Ranjit Mohanty 29.59 JNP  
1980 50.71 Brajamohan Mohanty 59.87 INC(I)  Padmacharan Samantasinhar 23.73 JNP(S)  
1977 48.15 Padmacharan Samantasinhar 62.2 BLD  Banamali Patnaik 37.8 INC 

India Elections : BJP manifesto promises Income Tax exemption up to Rs 3 lakh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its Lok Sabha election manifesto on Friday in New Delhi promising to deal with the scourge of terror with an iron hand and also announced a host of populist measures if voted to power. The Bharatiya...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Govinda not to contest Election

Congress MP and Bollywood actor Govinda is not seeking a ticket from Mumbai North constituency for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The BJP has fielded former union minister Ram Naik from the same constituency. Bollywood actor-MP Govinda will not stand for...

Edit | Read full story »

India Elections : Complete Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2009

The Election commission on Monday announced dates for the 15th Lok Sabha elections , which will be held in five phases from April 16 to May 13. Lok Sabha poll schedule: 1st phase: April 16, 2009 (124 seats) 2nd phase: April 23, 2009(141...

Edit | Read full story »

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>